The Masterpiece

It has been about four years since I started writing. It has been about four years since I started searching for a Masterpiece work. A Masterpiece work that I would be proud of. A Masterpiece work that I would carry with me throughout my life journey. But No! To date I haven’t found that Masterpiece. I had written about health, hazards of smoking, the significance of complementing others, etc. But, all those were just articles. I am searching for a Masterpiece.’The Masterpiece’.

Have I already written my Masterpiece, but failed to recognize it? Or am I not good enough to write a Masterpiece? It’s 3am in the morning and the thought of finding my Masterpiece has made it tough for me to sleep. This is not the only night that I haven’t been able to sleep. My Masterpiece, which is yet to be found, has given me many sleepless nights. I often wonder that if I ever find my Masterpiece, will it give me a good sleep or will it make me even more sleepless. My Masterpiece, which is yet to be found, has raised many questions.

Will I ever find my Masterpiece? Is it just a ‘hope’, that such a thing exists? Is it just a myth?

I am heading to an unkown destination in search of a ‘Masterpiece’ which may or may not exist. I don’t know if I will succeed but I do know that my pen will keep going, unlike a vehicle which might stop functioning in the middle of the journey.

It is not Ink which keeps my pen going. It is my thirst to find my Masterpiece that keeps my pen going.

2 thoughts on “The Masterpiece

Leave a Reply

