To The Person I Did Not Want To Hate

AUTHOR’S NOTE:- This is a very short poem that I dedicate to those people who hate me. I may have hated or hurt or harmed you but you were and will be my friend forever. Let us forgive one another and turn good friends.


ENEMY

While I was just sitting aside,

You came mocking on me.

While I was just walking on the roadside,

You came knocking on me.

I never wanted to hate you,

But you made me do it.

I never wanted to hate you,

But you gave me reasons to do it.

I tried to be friendly,

But you weren’t even trying.

I tried it again very kindly,

But you weren’t even caring.

Even if,

I am an enemy to you,

You remain a friend to me.

Even if,

You hate me,

You have the respect from me.

Leave a Reply

