Being Kopite

.Image

Being a Liverpool fan was never easy, but that’s what makes it special.
The miracle of Istanbul was the most inspirational video I have ever seen and that’s why I still believe it’s not over till the final whistle is blown.
Whatever this team has achieved so far has been phenomenal and way beyond expectations. Silverware or a huge weekly wage can never match the passion and emotions the players showed and continue showing. Others can mock all they want, but supporting Liverpool was one of the best decisions I made in my life, the team is miles away from where I am, but what the club has taught me goes way beyond football.

How would I know what ecstasy is if I haven’t seen the Miracle of Istanbul?
How would I know what pain is if I haven’t seen Liverpool finish outside top 4 for four consecutive seasons.
How would I know happiness if I haven’t seen Gerrard score a 40 yard goal against West Ham in 2006?
How would I know pride if I haven’t seen Liverpool beat Real Madrid 5-0 on aggregate?
How would I know what injustice is if I haven’t seen Carroll’s goal being disallowed in he 2012 FA Cup final?
How would I know what loyalty is if I haven’t seen Gerrard, Carragher and Agger?
How would I know what rage is if I haven’t seen a refereeing mistake costing us a match?
How can I know what leadership is if I haven’t seen Gerrard consoling Suarez after the Crystal Palace match?
How can I know what heartbreak is if I haven’t seen Gerrard slipping against Chelsea?
How would I know that real men do cry if I haven’t seen Gerrard after the match against City?
How can I know what hard work is if I haven’t seen Jordan Henderson play?
How can I know what magic is, I haven’t seen Luis Suarez play?
How would I know what goosebumps are if I haven’t seen Gerrard score the header against Milan in 2005.
How would I know what a mistake is, if I haven’t seen Liverpool under Roy Hogdson?
How would I know what unity is if I haven’t seen Liverpool under Brendan Rodgers?
How would I know what real beauty is if I haven’t seen Liverpool play?
How can I explain sadness I haven’t seen Alonso and Torres leave Liverpool?
How can I know what standing up for your friends means if I haven’t seen Gerrard support his team mates?
How can I explain euphoria I haven’t seen Agger’s goal in the 2007 CL semi final, which took us to the final?
How can I explain hope if I haven’t seen Gerrard score against Olympiacos?
How can I know what faith is if I haven’t believed till the last second?
How can I explain love if I haven’t seen Liverpool play?
How can I know what life is if I didn’t know about Liverpool.
How can I explain passion if I don’t support Liverpool?

 

#WEBELIEVE #WEGOAGAIN

One thought on “Being Kopite

Leave a Reply

